~||Jack be nimble||~

Jack be nimble
Jack be quick
The madness is spreading and it’ll make us sick.

Jack be brave
Jack don’t fear
I know you can feel it, the change of atmosphere.

Jack be nimble
Jack be quick
Help me blow out the candles in the candlestick.

Jack be brave
Jack don’t fear
It’s safer in the darkness so long as you’re not afraid.

Jack be mindful
Jack beware
This virus will kill you and it won’t care.

Jack be nimble
Jack be quick
The dementophobia is driving me psychotic.

Jack be mindful
Jack beware
I’m past intoxication, so it would appear.

Jack be nimble
Jack be quick
The madness is spreading and it’s making me sick.



Josie Griffith
Written: Mon. 10th July, 2017


Author’s Note:
Good day everyone. I humbly apologize for being so absent so often. I’m battling with what creators call writer’s block. However, as you can see, I do make the effort to upload to the blog. I haven’t forgotten it nor you. I simply am struggling with writing new content to share with you guys…and gals. Please bear with me.

On another note, I have some good news. I will be entering NIFCA 2017.
In Barbados, NIFCA – The National Independence Festival Of Creative Arts is a celebration of the island’s Independence through Barbadians young and old, showcasing their many creative talents. The National Independence Festival Of Creative Arts (NIFCA) annually invite and encourage Bajans to compete in any genre of creative arts.
NIFCA was introduced in 1973 to celebrate the island’s Independence and as an outreach program in to the communities to develop and showcase the many aspects of Bajan culture and creative arts, through Drama, Dance, Music, Literary arts, Culinary Arts, Visual Arts, Photography and Art & Craft. (Yes, I copy and pasted this excerpt from the webpage. Don’t hate me. I wouldn’t have been able to accurately describe what NIFCA is to you)
So! That is currently what is up with me, other than the roller-coaster stress that life has been throwing at me. Enough of me though. I genuinely hope you are all well and out there kicking life’s butt. Never let people or situations define you, you are in control. Have a good day and until my next post, remember…

Passion is birthed, not manufactured.

Leave a Reply

